What is Standard Chartered Bank IFSC ?

The IFSC stands for Indian Financial System Code. The IFSC code has 11 characters with alphanumeric, which is used for electronic transfer of funds in India. Each bank has its own IFSC Code. With this Standard Chartered Bank IFSC code one can easily transfer funds by Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS), National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT) and also used for applications like Immediate Payment Service (IMPS) is an instant interbank electronic fund transfer service through mobile phones. Read More..

Standard Chartered Bank MICR Code ?

The acronym MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition. MICR code is a character recognition technology. MICR code mainly by the banking sector to process and clearance of cheques with an ease. The MICR code can view at the bottom of cheques . The MICR technology allows to scan and read the information directly into a data-collection device. Unlike with the barcodes MICR characters can be read easily by humans.

Find Standard Chartered Bank IFSC CODE

You are here : IFSC Home > Standard Chartered Bank >

Refresh to get fresh list of banks
Select States, Banks  to get IFSC Codes
Refresh  District to get Banks  IFSC Codes
Click Here to refresh to get fresh bank branch list

The Standard Chartered Bank has branch(s) in 18 states. (Please select the state)


Standard Chartered Bank Indian Financial System Code (IFSC)

The Standard Chartered Bank, Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is an alphanumeric code used for electronic funds transfer in India. The IFSC code of Standard Chartered Bank is used for participating in the two main Payment and settlement systems in India using the Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) and the National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT) systems.

The significance of eleven digit Standard Chartered Bank IFSC Code is boundless. You are guided on various grounds and know what Standard Chartered Bank IFSC Codes can offer. Keen look on IFSC Code for Standard Chartered Bank would prove beneficial on all fronts.

About Standard Chartered Bank IFSC CODE

Standard Chartered Bank is enabled with latest online technology like IFSC, MICR, SWIFT which offers good service and benefits to the their esteemed customers. Standard Chartered Bank eleven digit IFSC Code can get from its the check leaves issued by the Standard Chartered Bank to the customers. One can also get the detailed information of Standard Chartered Bank IFSC Codes from the official webpage of the bank.

Standard Chartered Bank 11 Digit IFSC

The Standard Chartered Bank IFSC is an 11-character code with the first four alphabetic characters representing the bank name, and the last six characters representing the Standard Chartered Bank branch. The 5th digit 0 (zero) is reserved for future use. Standard Chartered Bank IFSC Code is used by the NEFT & RTGS systems to route the messages to the destination banks/branches.

Standard Chartered Bank Branch-wise IFSC list

Standard Chartered Bank branch-wise lists of IFSC Codes are available for participating in inter bank electronic funds transfer. A list of bank-branches participating in NEFT/RTGS and their IFS Code is available in our website.

Online transaction is not the only benefit that Standard Chartered Bank IFSC Codes do. They have several other roles as well. IFSC Code for Standard Chartered Bank has multipurpose roles. The thought of anywhere banking couldn't be possible without validation by IFSC Code of Standard Chartered Bank .